JUSTICE LEAGUE SKETCHBOOK: BATMAN/SUPERMAN

It’s been almost a year since Geoff Johns and Jim Lee took the comic book world by storm with the “New 52’s”.
As you can imagine, this bold move stirred things up a bit. Everything from the new costume designs to the whole idea of reseting the universe. I for one was all for it.
See, I always loved some of DC’s heroes but I never read many of there comics except for some of the Batman titles along with some graphic novels. But with the New 52’s it was easy for me to jump right into the DC Universe head first without feeling that weight of not knowing all the back stories and multi-verses and whatnot. And I’ve been a DC reader ever since. Now it’s just a question of finding time to read.

Here’s a little sneaky-poo to the additional material being put into this weeks JUSTICE LEAGUE VOLUME ONE – ORIGIN.

(Side Note) Jim Lee is by far one of my favorite artists since I was a wee-child collecting X-Men trading cards. The man is a surgeon with the pencil (he actually studied to be a doctor before he got into comics).

(click sketch for full post)

(click sketch for full post)

-Eric Chacón

About Capt Crunch

A level headed rebel with a cause. I'm an amateur filmmaker, graphic novelist, editor, and artist. I love life, art, family, and my friends. Visit my Portfolio/Blog @ http://wwww.TemplarDigital.com/FilmReel † Freelancing* † Filmmaking † Illustrating † Animating † Comics † Games † TV † Movies † Podcasting (coming soon) † Blogging :)
This entry was posted in Artist, Batman, Classic, Comedy, Eric, GI Joe, Superheros, Superman, Templar Digital Recommendation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment